Got a Secret, Can You Keep It?

Day 4: Write about one of your biggest secrets.

I had to think about this one because I’m so open with the Actor, and I don’t feel like I’m keeping any secrets from anyone. I mean, my family doesn’t know I’m bisexual, but they don’t have to know. That’s not their business, and I’ve already found the love of my life, so that doesn’t really matter. But that’s probably the only thing I’m keeping from people, and just them because of the previously stated reason, and they also think that bisexuality isn’t real. I just don’t want to deal with that. Otherwise I’m a fairly open person. No shame. I am myself.

But I guess one thing that people don’t know about me is that I’m not as quiet and well mannered as I look. I have good posture. My default facial expression is pretty bland, but it’s not angry or anything. My closest friend next to the Actor knows I’m not Ms. Perfect, but no one at my uni does. A lot of people apologize for cursing around me. They don’t even know. At a party a couple weeks ago I made a comment that I thought was pretty chill for me, but this guy turned around and looked really shocked. “I didn’t know you were like that,” they said, or something to that effect. It was a while ago, I don’t remember. My response was to laugh and smile and say, “You don’t know me at all.” I am so many things. I’m not just my disorders, I’m not some prim and proper girl. I’m definitely not as I appear.

DSCN0681

I definitely do love how I look, though. I love my body. I love my features. I love my personality. I love me. Honestly. So, I guess that’s my “secret” or something. I’m not as nice as I look. I can be, but that doesn’t mean I am. Kinda lame for a secret.

Also, that is the Actor in the background putting up our Christmas tree.

DSCN0683

It’s tall and skinny and we love it. Happy last night of Hanukkah!

2 thoughts on “Got a Secret, Can You Keep It?

  1. I love your tree! I have one of those mini table-top trees in my apartment but I get to go back to a ‘real’ tree in less than 3 weeks so I’m excited about that. I think a lot of people think I’m innocent and perfect or whatever too just because I’m generally quiet and nice but it’s not like I can’t be mean or say bad things or anything because I definitely do, at least with the people I’m closest to.

  2. Loving onself is really positive thinking and the right thing to do. How can you love others if you can’t love yourself? You’re just normal like any other person outa there in the world, like me, like my wife, like any person I know. A person is complex and unique with many facets. So your description applies also to my person.
    Though I’m neither an atheist nor a religious man, I enjoy my community’s religious celebrations just like you.
    Congrats! The Actor did a nice job: this is really a beautiful tree!!

Leave a Reply

