Do You Wanna Build a Snowman? No It’s Too Cold!

I’m obsessed with Frozen. The second it gets released on DVD I’m buying it. It’s just too good.

It is too cold, though. Our low tonight is 1. But oddly it’s going to get back up into the 40s as we get closer to Christmas. I’m not complaining. I can’t handle this cold. It’s insane. I’m also sick, so some warmer weather would be really nice. I’ve taken two days off of exercise now, but it’s okay because I need to get better. I don’t want to be sick any longer, so I’ll do anything to speed up the healing process. I remember when I used to freak out about rest days. Now I’m pretty chill about them. I had to work yesterday, which was difficult, and apparently I looked stoned, which made me sad because I didn’t look sick really, I just wasn’t wearing any makeup. :’(

Well, it’s over. I have one paper left to write and a scene to present (also why I need to get over my cold asap). Fall Quarter 2013 is over. I only have two more of these left. Wow. Almost done with college. I’ll be taking my personal training cert final in a week. I should probably start studying.

Day 7: Write about your favorite music

Well, Disney stuff. I listen to the background music they play at Disneyland, to songs from my favorite movies (all of them), and even a few old 90s and 2000s Disney Channel Star’s songs. On top of that I listen mainly to Lady Gaga, Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato, and show tunes. I used to listen to a lot of Paramore and Kelly Clarkson but not anymore. I actually hardly listen to music anymore. I can’t listen to it when I study and when I write I listen to movie soundtracks by Hans Zimmer. Right now I’m listening to Christmas music. It’s finally socially appropriate for me to do that!

4 thoughts on “Do You Wanna Build a Snowman? No It’s Too Cold!

  1. It’s been ridiculously cold here too, and I think we’re supposed to get warmer just before Christmas. We almost never get a white Christmas, but we get snow at the weirdest times, like in April.

    I really like your attitude towards rest days. I still freak out if I have to take an unplanned rest day, like I did on Tuesday because I was out of the house for 12 hours, but I think taking rest days really helps with the healing process, so I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

