6 Months

Well, today’s post is going to be kinda short because I have an essay I should write. Today I have been married for 6 months. Yay! How great is that? It’s weird to think that six months ago I was getting ready for my wedding day. I think by now I had my hair in curls pinned to my head where they would stay for the next two-three hours before dousing my head in hair spray so that the curls would last at least through the pictures and the ceremony. Which they did. It was such a great day…

curlfestthegorgeousbridefirstdanceThese were taken mostly by my bridesmaids and uploaded to my wedpics album. It was a nice thing to have. We got to see some pictures of the wedding while we waited for the professional ones to be finished, and one of my girls is amazing at photography. It’s been six months, and oh, how I wish I could go back and relive it because it was just wonderful.

Today’s challenge question isn’t very interesting: What’s one thing you use every day?

My phone. My hair brush. My comb. The shower. The toilet. The sink. The fridge. My computer. I know it said one thing, but come on, this isn’t very exciting.

All right, as soon as I write this paper I’ll be done with my finals! I have to present a scene tomorrow but we’ve been working on it for 3-4 weeks now, my professor is amazing, and I’ve got my own personal acting coach who is also my husband so I’m not worried. All right. I have to go write it now. If I can get it done before work that’d be great. Ok. Go write. Now. Now. Now…  

4 thoughts on “6 Months

  1. You’re so close to being done! Finals week is always weird for me, because I’m so done with the semester and yet I’m motivated to get things done just because I’m freaking out about not having them done.

  2. Pingback: 2013 July to December | writingandrecovering

Leave a Reply

